SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Mark Bosco mark.bosco@cms.k12.nc.us August 2013
Assistant Principal Representative Justin Holt justin.holt@cms.k12.nc.us August 2013
Teacher Representative Joanne Pugsley joanne.pugsley@cms.k12.nc.us August 2016
Teacher Representative Janet Raybon janet.raybon@cms.k12.nc.us August 2017
Teacher Representative Roselyn Coyne roselyf.coyne@cms.k12.nc.us August 2018
Teacher Representative Kelly Szell kellyl.szell@cms.k12.nc.us August 2018
Student Services Representative Deleisha Webb deleishal.webb-smith@cms.k12.nc.us August 2016
Student Services Representative Sequoia Goodman sequoiaj.goodman@cms.k12.nc.us August 2017
Teacher Representative David Watson davide.watson@cms.k12.nc.us September 2018
Teacher Representative Barbara Nelson barbaraf.nelson@cms.k12.nc.us September 2018
Teacher Representative Mark Jenkins mark.jenkins@cms.k12.nc.us August 2018
Teacher Representative Whit Blount charles.blount@cms.k12.nc.us September 2018
Parent Representative Gina Navarrete rambo-navarrete@hotmail.com September 2018
Parent Representative Beth Moss emoss1@carolina.rr.com August 2016
Parent Representative Derek Cornwall dcornwall@yahoo.com August 2016
Parent Representative Amy Strawser amy@bernhardtlaw.net August 2017
Parent Representative Stacy Baum schree@carolina.rr.com September 2018
Parent Representative Stacey Price Brown stacey.brown40@gmail.com September 2018


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: 2400 Colony Road, Charlotte, NC 28209 - ParkIT; 3rd floor of the LA building
DATES:
 2nd Thursday of each month

Date

Time

October 11, 2018

3:00pm

November 8, 2018

3:00pm

December 13, 2018

3:00pm

January 17, 2019

3:00pm

February 14, 2019

3:00pm

March 14, 2019

3:00pm

April 11, 2019

3:00pm

May 9, 2019

3:00pm 

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)